Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW/COMMENT BELOW

Amazing!

5.0 rating
October 28, 2020

Thankyou Ann! I reached out to Ann to nominate my mum for this beautiful gesture! What an amazing bag of goodies!!!! I didnt know what we were in for.. but even just the anonymous letter and a few gifts would have been good enough and my mum loves any type of delivery. She hasn’t been feeling very well so when we opened the door to an abundance of gifts and fresh sticky date cake she instantly burster into tears!!
This is the most amazing little company! Im super excited… the tshirt given wasnt big enough for my mum but fits me perfectly!
Highly recommended Bent But Not Breaking! You are amazing! Thankyouuu again for making our day xxxx

Bianca

I Nominated A Friend

5.0 rating
October 18, 2020

My friend has had a very hard time lately in lockdown. She has a school aged kid and a new baby and she really struggling with being home without help. her birthday was coming and not being able to work I couldn’t afford to do anything nice for her. She is a single mum too and I can’t picture how hard it is for her right now having depression and 2 kids on her own. I found Ann on Instagram and When I messaged Ann to nominate my friend she responded right away with questions about my friend to find out what she likes . I told her my friends favourite colour is orange so Ann added in an orange candle and a heap of other beautiful things including food so my friend didn’t have to worry about cooking!!! Ann involved me in everything and i actually really liked to be part of it and knowing that these are custom to each person.You can chose to have the package delivered with an anonymous letter or a personalised letter. I chose a personal card. Ann went above and beyond what I expected. my friend called me crying her eyes out thanking me and when she sent me a picture of what she got I was shocked. There was a lot more in there then what I expected. Ann put in some nice face mask and a lot of pamper things and also essentials for babies and kids stuff and a visa gift card which helped my friend more then I think anyone will ever no. Thank you so much for being so kind and for making my friend smile during the hardest time of her life. Your an angel ann. You really are. I highly recommend

Ashley Jane H

Thank you for my box

5.0 rating
October 12, 2020

I woke to a box that said I was nominated. I don’t know who nominated me but thank you and thank you to this lady for doing such good things to help other people

Leanne

Thank you for saving my daughter

5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

My daughter has battled depression for a while now . She was taken to hospital and when I went through my daughters phone I seen a lot of long conversations she had with Ann on Instagram . Ann sent my daughter examples of different ways she can ask us for help and send her a lot of resources. She talked my daughter out of suicide My daughter is alive because of you. and she is letting the professionals and her family help her . She never would ask for help until Ann talked to her and told her many good things about getting help. My daughter even has plans for her future and is finishing vce. I don’t want to cry but from one mother to another mother thank you for saving my daughters life

Private please

A kind stranger

5.0 rating
October 4, 2020

I didn’t know this lady’s name until I found her website from her amazing card. She came up to me in the coles car park and offered to help me when she saw I was getting flustered handling my kids and the shopping. She handed me a pack that had face mask and sanitizer and even a visa gift card. She said she had some left from her days delivery and I was so shocked by her kindness that I don’t remember if i said thank you. Thank you very much Ann. Being a single mother during lockdown has been hard financially and your kindness made things easier for my daughters birthday. I hope one day karma finds you and you are greeted by the same kindness as generosity that you gave to me. Thank you very much

Bianca

Can’t thank this lady enough cheer ppl up she goes above and beyond to put a smile on a face 😘

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

Words can’t say what I like to just so please that ann went outta her way to help a dear friend I have in Melbourne out she suffers depression and well missing home here in Tasmania and can’t get home see any family as all here I. Tasmania ann went outta her way to help my friend out just to cheer her up and really did made her day as mine again can’t thank you enough and I hope heaps ppl can’t get behind her and help donate just the cheer ppl doing it tough no mater what the situation she don’t judge just happy to help out

Julie Batchelor

Gift basket

5.0 rating
September 21, 2020

I live in Victoria and was feeling quite low, a wonderful friend in Tasmania organised with these wonderful people a gift basket full if goodies. It certainly l I feed my spirits. They do amazing work. Thankyou so much xxx

sheralee woulleman

Thank you for nominating me

5.0 rating
September 19, 2020

Thank you so much for my care package. I was nominated by a friend and I never expected to get a parcel or to get so much. What you are doing for us is amazing. Thank you for nominating me and for all the beautiful things I got. I just lost my job and the coles gift card has helped A LOT. Thank you

Jennifer

feeling grateful

5.0 rating
August 22, 2020

i know ann from my friends, i never text with her but she delivered to my friends and my friends gave me , i saw her website about Bent But Not Breaking , she helps alot of people omg. I should meet her one day to let her know im so grateful that she can help me alot

Ezy

truly an inspiration!

5.0 rating
August 22, 2020

Ann is such an amazing person, I came across her account when I was at my lowest and she has been there for me ever since. she truly has saved me! Ann everything that you do is amazing, you deserve nothing but happiness! I’m proud of how far you have come with your business and i can’t wait to see where it leads you in the future. 💗💗

- anonymous :))

inspiring , thankyou

5.0 rating
August 13, 2020

Ann has made my day !! without her , i can say im nothing , she sent me a giftcard and some essential items that i need with express post 🥺 , omg cant believe it , she is really nice and humble person !, she loves to help every person that she can help

cindy

You’re amazing. Thank you!

5.0 rating
August 8, 2020

Ann is such an incredible human. I found her information through tik tok and contacted her to help send some love to my best friend who has been having a tough time. Ann communicated with me daily to create a special package for my friend and wouldn’t accept any money for delivery. My friend received her package and it brought a beautiful smile to her face. I can’t thank you enough Ann for helping my friend out of the goodness of your heart. You’re one in a million. Thank you for spreading love and light through such difficult times.

Nicole

Real, unedited life.

5.0 rating
July 28, 2020

Ann has a way of standing out from the social media crowd. She doesn’t pretend life is easy, infact she celebrates that it’s not. She normalises struggles, normalises reaching out and saying you need support and she normalises laughing at yourself. An important skill! Resilience is taught and she certainly practices what she preaches. I admire her ability to be so real and vulnerable on a public platform.

Heidi

Inspirational

5.0 rating
July 25, 2020

If you are looking for an inspirational page that will get you through tough times – this is it! Ann has taken on her own personal experiences and has channelled them into this page. Bent but not breaking is here for you when you need it <3

Adrienne Giannini

So inspiring and raw!

5.0 rating
July 23, 2020

This page is uplifting in literally every way it could be. It’s raw and honest theres no bullcr*p!! If there’s ever a place you need to uplift yourself or others this is the page to be, I have come so far following and listening to Ann its just amazing especially the things she does for other people to help them and to help them realise they’re not broken!

Danii

Uplifting and Inspiring

5.0 rating
July 22, 2020

This page is uplifting in every way possible. It’s raw and open and honest! If there’s ever a place you need to feel that you aren’t alone, to know that you’re not broken…this is it!

9095442425

Thank you

5.0 rating
July 3, 2020

Thank you Ann for what you have done for me. Even though I’m on the other side of the world from you you have managed to help me in so many ways

Jazz

Living through Covid and pregnant

5.0 rating
June 25, 2020

Being 35 weeks pregnant.. living through COVID-19 and not being able to find any hand sanitizer brought me to Ann. Anne offered to drop some sanitizer to my door which I was forever so great full for! However when I looked at my front door and saw the amazing hamper she has put together for our growing family I had never felt so blessed in my life – never before had I received such kindness.
I only hope that one day I can help someone as much as she helped me.
Anne is the most humble, down to earth, caring and giving lady I have ever crossed paths with. I am honestly so thankful for all she has done and the generosity she showed towards my little family in such a stressful and scary time.

Teniele C

If you’re having a hard time go to this page !

5.0 rating
June 18, 2020

If you’re going through hard time go to this page! It’s so raw and real and it’s really made me think about myself and how I want to grow . My future doesn’t seem to daunting anymore. Thank you so much for being so blunt and real with the world

Lindsey

no words Ann thank for saving easter

5.0 rating
June 13, 2020

I have never been good at writing reviews but I will try. I met Ann from facebook. A friend sent me one of her post. The next day after reaching out for some help I woke to boxes and boxes of supplies for my kids for Easter and so much food that we could actually eat real food for at least 2 weeks. I am still speechless. Ann is very real about her life experiences and she is so kind. Her honesty and sharing her life has helped me to turn my own life around. Thank you Ann for all that you do. You are one of a kind

Em williams