Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW/COMMENT BELOW

Bent but not breaking bangle

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

I absolutely love Ann and all that she has done. Words can’t express how amazing she is but I can express my love for the Bent But Not Breaking bangle I purchased from her, not only is it amazing quality but I wear it every day and the constant reminder for me is empowering!

Deanne

When happiness comes from seeing others smile

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2021

I nominated a friend for a bent but not breaking care package, the joy that came with this simple gesture is something I cannot put into words. The work Anne does not only for the community but for individuals is that of an angel and I cannot thank the bent but not breaking team for all that they are and all that they do!

Jess Frlan

Not enough words...

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2021

Oh seriously. Who am I kidding…. I could talk the hind leg off a Donkey so here I go.
From the moment this gorgeous woman popped up (with her booty) on my Insta, I was instantly magnetised to her. Her humour, her funny outlook but more importantly her passion and desire to help people is what resonated most.
I recently purchased a shirt ‘I am enough’ and I love wearing it! It has so many connotations and means something different, for different people, but for me…. it’s a reminder that I should be proud of who I am and always see my worth in this world.
I look forward to building on your friendship as each day passes.
Thank you Ann for being beautiful and for all the you stand for.
Love ya guts xx

Becc Tedder

The friend I never knew I needed.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Dear Ann,
Thank you.. Thank you for being strong, for being kind, for being compassionate. Thank you for being a sounding board for my worries and fears, for being funny, for being real. Thank you for being you.
You’ve become a safe place for me, a comfortable and familiar home for when my heart is tired and my soul is heavy.
The last few months has been hectic for both of us yet you always made time to check in on me, you have shown this stranger true kindness and now I’m proud to say that you’re my friend. You’re such a shining light of a human and I’m so grateful for you and our paths crossing.
I see you. I love you. I appreciate you.
Thank you for being the friend I never knew I needed xx

Tamina Bettess

Thank you so much Ann.. - bentbutnotbreaking

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

I want to shout out a big thank you to Ann & brittnee for reaching out to me and bentbutnotbreaking..
I was struggling for food and stuff for my kids before these girls reached out to me after I posted on a girls group.. they had help me in more ways that they even know off.. they refuse to see you struggle.. they found me and helped me I couldn’t be any more thankful or blessed.. the word would be so much better with more people like you in it Ann.. thank you..
Thanks for doing what you did, you are kind beyond belief.. you have a heart of gold.. I’ll always remember your kindness.. and thank you so so much again.. ❤️

Breanna

I don’t know what to say

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2021

Someone from my Instagram told Ann that I was having a hard time. I am a new single mum of 4 and financially this has put a strain on me. I was ashamed that to be in a place were I couldn’t afford my weekly grocery shop and so stressed. Sometimes I still wondering if my kids would be better without me right now. I tried a few churches and food drives but I had no luck but I got a message from Ann from bent but not breaking and she was so nice to me. She introduced herself and sent some links of the work she does and asked if it would be alright for her to send me something. After I told her my emails she stopped replying and I started to cry because I thought she changed her mind but after 10 minutes I got an email with a $200 coles voucher and then Ann messaged me and said because I live in Perth she wasn’t able to deliver me something but it didn’t mean that she cant help me and that us mums have to stick together. She didn’t judge me at all or make me feel embarrassed and she reminded me that my kids don’t need things but they need love and that I am just having a hard time which doe’nt mean I’m not a a good mum . Ann sent me some phone numbers to places I can go to for help for more groceries and places to go to for help for support with My ex . He is making it very hard for me to get my money right now and Ann did more than she will ever no. Thank you for helping me and for being so nice to me Ann and for reminding me of things I forgot about myself. People like you are hard to come by

Ulani

Bent but not broken

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

Mu daughter has suffered anxiety and bullying recently, and after one of her insta friends tagged her in bentbutnotbreaking give away, we come to finding Ann’s page, my daughter won the give-away and loves the bracelet she recieved as her gift. We both love the page and appreciate Ann’s generosity and care 🥰

Chrissy

Where to start with this amazing woman?

Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2020

She has helped me so much more than she could ever understand. It started with seeing her posts which made me feel less alone and focus on the fact that my anxiety was lying to me. She then offered support when she has so much going on herself. Ann provides essential items to people in need and “pick me up” packages that make such a difference to the community without asking for anything in return. So naturally being in a financial position to be able to contribute, I was happy to donate to the cause. Now that the online shop is open, I excitedly purchased some bracelets as Christmas presents and was not disappointed in the quality or the love in packaging/postage (my friends loved them!)
Ann is incredibly selfless and knows that sometimes life sucks but we have the power to turn it around, she is not here to sugar coat the world for you but she will make you know you are not alone. I will be forever grateful to my now friend xx

Anonymous

The world needs more people like you

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2020

Ann, well what can I truly say other than I have been lucky enough to find such a beautiful friendship with you.Your passion, your drive and your willingness to keep pushing out good into the world is an inspiration to so many others. Your passion truly shows with the hard work, love and openness you show.
The deliveries, random acts off kindness and being there for people in need does not go unnoticed and I’m almost sure that you have saved people’s day or lives with the generosity you show with no questions asked.
This world needs so many more of you and you are forever needed, loved and appreciated ❤️

Kirsty Caruso

You really helped me a lot

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2020

Thank you Ann and bentbutnotbreaking. I have struggled very hard with depression and stress. I use to work at a cafe but we got locked down And I havnt gone back. They don’t need me yet and I can barley afford to pay my rent let alone feed my 2 kidz. A friend nominated me and Anne delivered baby formula and food and stuff for my kids to play with. She even gave me 2 coles gift cards to do my food shopping. Ann told me that the formula was donated to her cause and that the bentbutnotbraking people are huge supports and that it’s a team effort so not to thank her but to thank Melbourne but I want to thank both so thanks Anne and her community who helped to make me less stress. I got a card in the box that said I was nominated as a reminder of my worth in this world and that I am loved and I no it could sound like nonsense but getting a surprise gift like this really did remind me that I am loved and it helped me a lot. Thank you so much everyone

Vix

thank you ann

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2020

Like some of the other reviews I don’t know Ann but someone nominated me for a package when I was going through a really bad time and all of a sudden Ann knocked on my door with a big box full of amazing things for me and my kids and she said I was nominated to receive a box to remind me of how loved I am and I cried so much. It really made my day. all the things in the box was like it was Christmas Day. There was so much in there. I am so thankful Ann. What you do is really special and the fact that you do it with your own money and your own time is even more amazing

Natalie

Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2020

Thankyou Ann! I reached out to Ann to nominate my mum for this beautiful gesture! What an amazing bag of goodies!!!! I didnt know what we were in for.. but even just the anonymous letter and a few gifts would have been good enough and my mum loves any type of delivery. She hasn’t been feeling very well so when we opened the door to an abundance of gifts and fresh sticky date cake she instantly burster into tears!!
This is the most amazing little company! Im super excited… the tshirt given wasnt big enough for my mum but fits me perfectly!
Highly recommended Bent But Not Breaking! You are amazing! Thankyouuu again for making our day xxxx

Bianca

I Nominated A Friend

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2020

My friend has had a very hard time lately in lockdown. She has a school aged kid and a new baby and she really struggling with being home without help. her birthday was coming and not being able to work I couldn’t afford to do anything nice for her. She is a single mum too and I can’t picture how hard it is for her right now having depression and 2 kids on her own. I found Ann on Instagram and When I messaged Ann to nominate my friend she responded right away with questions about my friend to find out what she likes . I told her my friends favourite colour is orange so Ann added in an orange candle and a heap of other beautiful things including food so my friend didn’t have to worry about cooking!!! Ann involved me in everything and i actually really liked to be part of it and knowing that these are custom to each person.You can chose to have the package delivered with an anonymous letter or a personalised letter. I chose a personal card. Ann went above and beyond what I expected. my friend called me crying her eyes out thanking me and when she sent me a picture of what she got I was shocked. There was a lot more in there then what I expected. Ann put in some nice face mask and a lot of pamper things and also essentials for babies and kids stuff and a visa gift card which helped my friend more then I think anyone will ever no. Thank you so much for being so kind and for making my friend smile during the hardest time of her life. Your an angel ann. You really are. I highly recommend

Ashley Jane H

Thank you for my box

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2020

I woke to a box that said I was nominated. I don’t know who nominated me but thank you and thank you to this lady for doing such good things to help other people

Leanne

Thank you for saving my daughter

Rated 5 out of 5
October 8, 2020

My daughter has battled depression for a while now . She was taken to hospital and when I went through my daughters phone I seen a lot of long conversations she had with Ann on Instagram . Ann sent my daughter examples of different ways she can ask us for help and send her a lot of resources. She talked my daughter out of suicide My daughter is alive because of you. and she is letting the professionals and her family help her . She never would ask for help until Ann talked to her and told her many good things about getting help. My daughter even has plans for her future and is finishing vce. I don’t want to cry but from one mother to another mother thank you for saving my daughters life

Private please

A kind stranger

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2020

I didn’t know this lady’s name until I found her website from her amazing card. She came up to me in the coles car park and offered to help me when she saw I was getting flustered handling my kids and the shopping. She handed me a pack that had face mask and sanitizer and even a visa gift card. She said she had some left from her days delivery and I was so shocked by her kindness that I don’t remember if i said thank you. Thank you very much Ann. Being a single mother during lockdown has been hard financially and your kindness made things easier for my daughters birthday. I hope one day karma finds you and you are greeted by the same kindness as generosity that you gave to me. Thank you very much

Bianca

Can’t thank this lady enough cheer ppl up she goes above and beyond to put a smile on a face 😘

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2020

Words can’t say what I like to just so please that ann went outta her way to help a dear friend I have in Melbourne out she suffers depression and well missing home here in Tasmania and can’t get home see any family as all here I. Tasmania ann went outta her way to help my friend out just to cheer her up and really did made her day as mine again can’t thank you enough and I hope heaps ppl can’t get behind her and help donate just the cheer ppl doing it tough no mater what the situation she don’t judge just happy to help out

Julie Batchelor

Gift basket

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2020

I live in Victoria and was feeling quite low, a wonderful friend in Tasmania organised with these wonderful people a gift basket full if goodies. It certainly l I feed my spirits. They do amazing work. Thankyou so much xxx

sheralee woulleman

Thank you for nominating me

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2020

Thank you so much for my care package. I was nominated by a friend and I never expected to get a parcel or to get so much. What you are doing for us is amazing. Thank you for nominating me and for all the beautiful things I got. I just lost my job and the coles gift card has helped A LOT. Thank you

Jennifer

feeling grateful

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2020

i know ann from my friends, i never text with her but she delivered to my friends and my friends gave me , i saw her website about Bent But Not Breaking , she helps alot of people omg. I should meet her one day to let her know im so grateful that she can help me alot

Ezy